Board of Trustees

Last updated January 13, 2018

3GL is organized as a political organization within the meaning of and pursuant to Section 527 of the Internal Revenue Code of 1954 (or under the corresponding provisions any future Federal laws) for the primary purpose of directly or indirectly accepting contributions or making expenditures, or both for the purpose of influencing or attempting to influence the selection, nomination, election or appointment of qualified individuals, to nonpartisan political offices in Jefferson County, Colorado or to promote the passing, or rejection of any issues presented by referendum or initiative to voters in Jefferson County, Colorado. The corporation is also empowered to solicit funds for the aforesaid purposes. 

This corporation is not organized for profit.

Board of Trustees.

The affairs of the corporation shall be managed by its Board of Trustees, which shall not consist of more than fourteen members. The Board of Trustees shall plan and direct all fund raising programs and solicitations, and shall manage candidate recruitment efforts and shall authorize disbursements of the corporationís funds.

New 3GL Board Members are nominated and approved by the 3GL Board for staggered terms of two years.

Current Officers and Members

Chairman:   Marv DeSelm
Vice chairman:    Lauree Valverde
Secretary:   Greg Holden
Treasurer:   Jean Garrabrant
Asst. Treasurer:   Marv DeSelm
  Matt Burde
  Jean Garrabrant
Marv Kay
Bill Robie
  Dixie Terman
  Lauree Valverde
Vicki Wagner
  Frank Young

Copyright - Golden Good Government League

Website by Table Mountain Web Design